



## Transforming Lives through Education and Innovation Wednesday, July 25, 2017 at Hyatt Regency, Kolkata

FORE School of Management in association with Associate Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM) has organized the Summit on "Transforming Lives through Education and Innovation" on Wednesday, July 25, 2017 at Hotel Hyatt Regency, Kolkata. Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey, Hon'ble Minister of State for HRD (Higher Education), Govt. of India has graced the event as Chief Guest. More than 160 delegates from various corporate have participated in this conference.

The eminent dignitaries who had attended the summit are Mr. Anil Swarup, IAS, Secretary, School Education& Literacy, Ministry HRD, Govt. of India., Mr. Taranjit Singh, Chairman, ASSOCHAM Eastern Region Education Council, Mr. Tamal Mukherjee, Chairman, ASSOCHAM School Education Council - East, Mr. Rajendra Khandelwal, Sr. Vice- President, Calcutta Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Meghdut Roychoudhury, Director – Global Operations, Techno India Group, Prof. Samit Ray, Chancellor, Adamas University, Ms. Arunima Das, Vice President Academics, Little Laureates, Mr. Amol Arora, CEO, Shemrock, Mr. Sandipan Paul, Consultant, Early Childhood and Secondary Education, World Bank Group, Mr. Suman Dasgupta, Consultant, Teaching Learning Centre, IIT Kharagpur, Mr. Sumit Marda, Co-Founder & CEO, Mindhour.com, Prof. Dr. Sujoy Biswas, Director & CEO, Techno India University & Techno India Group, Ms. Protima Talapatra, Head-eknowledge Management & Content Services, Ericsson India Global Services Pvt. Ltd, Ms. Shoma Goho, Director, Promise Indian Abacus Education Centre, Mr. Sanjay Jhunjhunwala, Chairman, ASSOCHAM - Eastern Region, Mr. Dinesh Kumar Jain, President, Calcutta Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Miraj D. Shah, Vice Chairman, The Bhawanipur Education Society College and Mr. Meghdut Roychoudhury, Director – Global Operations, Techno India Group.



**Dr. Jitendra Das, Director, FORE School of Management** has received the "BEST B-SCHOOL OF THE YEAR" Award from **Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey, Hon'ble Minister of State for HRD (Higher Education), Govt. of India** in this event.



**Dr. Jitendra Das** was also invited as a Session Chair for the Technical Session in titled **"Quality in Education & Holistic Development"** in this summit. He was accompanied by the following prominent copanelists:

- **Prof. Anjan Kumar Ghosh,** Vice Chancellor, Tripura University
- Mr. Kishan Kumar Kejriwal, Chairman, Education Council, Calcutta Chamber of Commerce
- Prof. Suman K. Mukerjee, Director General, The Bhawanipur Education Society College
- Ms. Seema Sapru, Principal, The Heritage School
- Col. Ravinder Kr. Gosain, Founder Vice -President Bhartiya Skill Development University, Jaipur
- **Dr. Munmun Nath,** Principal, Calcutta International School