



FORE School of Management, New Delhi Center for Research & Innovation in Frugal Technology Management (CRIFT) AY 2019-20

Center for Research and Innovation in Frugal Technology Management (CRIFT) has organized five events in the AY 2019-20. The activities have been cited below:

1. ROUNDTABLE 2.0, a Round-table conference of industry leaders and academics based on the theme 'Frugal Innovation: So Far and Way Forward' was conducted on 10th July 2019.

30 people (including FORE fraternity) participated in the event.

The **Panelists** for the conference were:

- a. Professor Solomon Darwin (Executive Director, Garwood Center for Corporate Innovation at HBS, UC Berkeley)
- b. Dr. Nivedita Aggarwal, (Assistant Professor Chair of Technology Management, Nuremberg Campus of Technology)
- c. Dr. Ashok Das (Founder CEO, SunMoksha)
- d. Amar Singh (Secretary-General, MRAI)
- e. Smt. Shreerupa Mitra, (Executive Director, India Energy Forum)
- f. Mr. Gaurav Sekhri (Managing Director, Tinna Rubber and Infrastructure Limited)
- g. Shri Baldev V. Raisinghani (Former President and Director, Madhya Pradesh Jaypee Minerals Ltd.)
- h. Shri Vijay Kumar Ahooja (CEO and COO, HCL Technologies)
- i. Dr. Saradindu Bhaduri (Associate Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University)
- j. Shri Debashish Bhattacharyya (Co-Founder, Erudio Consulting Services)
- k. Shri Ashok Kumar (Director, Geenscape Eco-Management Pvt Ltd)

Astitva 1.0 - Strategies that make you a Market Leader was conducted on 26th August 2019.

The webinar was attended by 120 students.

Speakers:

- a. Mr. Jaidev Murti (APAC Leader, AON Strategic Advisory)
- b. Mr. Karan Primlani (Head Corporate, Alliances, Operations and BFSI, Magicbricks)





3. SHATRANJ 1.0, an inter-college case study competition was conducted on 27th September 2019.

The event saw the participation of **1455 students** across various B-Schools throughout the country.

Judges:

- a. Mr. Sumit Dora (Senior Manager and Global Growth Expert, BCG)
- b. Mr. Vikram Singh (Account director, L&T Financial Services)
- c. Mr. Gaurav Sahni (AVP, Air Works Group)

The **winners** of the event were:

- I. Jai Patel-Raj Shantilal Desai-Akshay Vij, FORE School of Management New Delhi
- II. Raghav Sachdeva-Saloni Verma, Amity Business School
- III. Priyadharshini P-Shivani Gupta, IIM Rohtak

GENESIS

4. FRUGAL FRAMES, an online inter-college B School photography competition was conducted on **22**nd **November 2019**.

68 students participated in the competition.

5. FORE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FRUGAL APPROACH TO INNOVATION (FICFAI), an annual international Conference on "Frugal Approach to Innovation" was conducted on the 13th and 14th December 2019.

This conference witnessed the presence of around **35 delegates** from India as well as abroad. The event was attended by **66 participants.**

Delegates:

- i. Shri Suresh Prabhu (Honourable Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha)
- ii. Dr. Jitendra K. Das (Director, FORE School of Management)
- iii. Dr. Vinayshil Gautam (Senior Adviser, TRIFED Chairman, D K International Foundation)
- iv. Mr. Snehashish Bhattacharjee (Global CEO and Co-Founder, Denave)
- v. Shri Ashwani Lohani (Chairman Managing Director, Air India)
- vi. Shri Shailendra Jaiswal (Principal Executive Director, DRDO)
- vii. Dr. Balkrishna Rao (Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras)
- viii. Dr. Sumon Kumar Sinha (Founder and President, Sinhatech, Mississippi, USA)
- ix. Ms. Orly Goldschmidt (Head of Public Diplomacy, Embassy of Israel in India)
- x. Mr. Gautam Dutta (Senior Director Marketing, Siemens PLM Software India)
- xi. Ms. Ritika Sinha (Co-Founder, GloWorld Energy Pvt Ltd, Gurgaon)
- xii. Prof. M Balakrishnan (Professor and ex-Deputy Director (Strategy & Planning), Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)
- xiii. Dr. Sujata Bose Sinha (Director of Data, Sinhatech, Mississippi, USA)
- xiv. Mr. Antarpreet Singh (Director Digital Learning, ISB, Hyderabad)
- xv. Dr. Sarita Ahlawat (Founder and Head, Phase Laboratories, IIT Delhi)





- xvi. Dr. Koumudi Patil (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Kanpur)
- xvii. Mr. Saurav Agrawal (Future of Urban and Rural Spaces Officer on Special Duty, BECIL)
- xviii. Shri Yaduvendra Mathur (IAS, Former Special Secretary, NITI Aayog)
 - xix. Mr. Piyush Dhawan (German Chancellor Fellow for Circular Cities and Resource Mobilization and Partnership Lead, UNDP Haryana)
 - xx. Mr. Nand Kishore Chaudhary (Chairman & Managing Director, Jaipur Rugs)
 - xxi. Mr. Nitin Akhade (Manager Technology & Markets, Clean Energy Access Network, New Delhi).
- xxii. Dr. Saradindu Bhaduri (Associate Professor, Centre for Studies in Science Policy, JNU, New Delhi)
- xxiii. Dr. Chetan Singh Solanki (Professor, Department of Energy Science and Engineering, IIT Mumbai)
- xxiv. Mr. Tushar Bhattam (Vice President Engineering, Chakr Innovation)
- xxv. Mr. Debashish Bhattacharyya (COO, Erudio Consulting Services Pvt. Ltd.)
- xxvi. Shri Harkesh Mittal (Head, Science and Engineering Research Council, SERC, Department of Science and Technology, New Delhi)
- xxvii. Dr. Aniruddha Malpani (Director and Founder, Malpani Ventures, Mumbai),
- xxviii. Mr. Vinamra Pandiya (Founder & CEO, Qtrove.com, Bangalore)
- xxix. Dr. S.P Krishna Kumar (GRI Innovations, Gandhigram Rural Institute-Deemed University)
- xxx. Mr. Aditendra Jaiswal (Lead Enabler, Srijan Sanchar)
- xxxi. Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao (Director, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)